BookingKoala is general service-business booking software: use it in the booking and scheduling step, after you have defined services, pricing, availability, and who will perform each job. For cleaning companies, the practical buying decision is not just the starting monthly price. Count every person who performs service, estimate your monthly data use, and test whether the workflow covers the commercial controls you need.
Short answer: what BookingKoala costs
According to BookingKoala’s pricing page, checked October 10, 2026, plans start at $27 per month for Starter, $57 per month for Growing, and $197 per month for Premium. Larger Premium pricing has ten steps ranging from $237 to $597 per month. These are starting prices, exclude sales tax, and are tied to plan limits.
The fast decision rule is this: choose a tier based first on the number of individual cleaners who do the work, not the number of crew leaders or routes. Then confirm that the storage allowance and any campaign-contact allowance will not force a higher tier. A lower monthly price is not useful if the provider limit blocks the next hire.
For a commercial cleaning operator, separate the software decision from the job-pricing decision. Define the scope, labor, supplies, access conditions, and quality expectations before loading services into a booking system. Start with a documented Commercial Cleaning Scope of Work Checklist: 12 Items to Confirm Before You Send the Proposal, then configure only the services you can price and staff consistently.
BookingKoala plans compared (checked October 10, 2026)
The table below reflects BookingKoala’s published pricing as checked on October 10, 2026. “Starts at” matters: treat the listed amount as the entry point for that tier rather than a promise that every account will remain at that amount.
| Plan | Published starting price per month | Published provider or storage allowance | Published additions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $27 | 5 providers or 5 GB | Own domain and theme builder |
| Growing | $57 | 15 providers or 15 GB | Advanced reports, referral and rating system, GPS clock in/out, and SMS notifications |
| Premium | $197 | 50 providers or 50 GB; 5,000 campaign contacts | Hiring, multilingual, and funnels features |
| Larger Premium | $237 to $597 across ten price steps | The $237 step lists 60 providers or 60 GB and 10,000 contacts. Limits for the other steps are not stated. | Not verified for this guide |
Read the features as workflow requirements, not as a reason to jump to a higher tier. A residential cleaner that needs online service selection and scheduling may evaluate the entry plans differently from a commercial contractor that needs a dependable operating system across sites. BookingKoala says customers can choose services and view the pricing and availability set by the business. That makes service setup a central implementation task, not a checkbox.
For a broader comparison method, use Janitorial Software: How to Choose the Right Platform for Your Cleaning Business. BookingKoala is positioned as general service-business booking software, so confirm janitorial-specific needs in a demo—especially site-level audit records, contract administration, and account-level operating controls.
How provider and storage limits work
The provider count is the limit most likely to surprise a growing cleaning business. BookingKoala defines a provider as someone who performs the service. If a crew has several cleaners, each team member counts as a provider. Do not count one crew as one provider unless BookingKoala confirms that setup for your account.
Storage is a separate pricing trigger. The pricing page says storage is data used per month, and a tier can rise as data use rises. Campaign contacts are another potential driver on applicable tiers. BookingKoala says campaigns and contacts can be disabled to stop the plan from rising with contact count.
At a limit, the customer-facing store remains active. The account is asked to upgrade when adding a provider or contact, or when storage is exhausted. The business chooses upgrades and downgrades manually. That is operationally better than discovering a hard storefront shutdown, but it does not remove the need to watch capacity.
Example failure case: An owner counts six crews but overlooks the individual cleaners assigned to those crews. The early warning sign is a provider total that approaches the plan allowance even though the number of crews looks stable. The fix is simple: maintain a provider roster with every active person who performs jobs, review it before hiring, and ask BookingKoala whether deactivated providers continue to count. The pricing page does not state whether they do.
Also put a storage review on the monthly close checklist. Identify the records, media, pages, or other activity that are consuming data before assuming a headcount increase caused the plan change. Pricing discipline belongs alongside operating discipline; Janitorial Management: Build a Reliable System for Commercial Cleaning is a useful framework for keeping staffing, scopes, inspections, and issue tracking connected.
What a growing cleaning crew might pay: an illustrative example
The relevant tier for a growing crew is determined by people doing service, not by how many managers schedule them.
Example: all figures below are illustrative assumptions except the published plan prices and limits.
Assumptions: A cleaning company has 12 people performing service. The company is deciding between Starter and Growing. It confirms that each person performing service is counted as a provider and assumes storage stays within the Growing allowance.
Calculation: 12 providers > Starter’s 5-provider allowance. 12 providers ≤ Growing’s 15-provider allowance. Growing starts at $57 per month.
Result: Growing is the relevant published starting tier at $57 per month.
Interpretation: Starter’s $27 starting price does not fit this illustrative provider count. The $57 starting price is the planning figure only if the company’s provider counting and storage position are confirmed, and if “starts at” does not change for its configuration.
Action: Ask BookingKoala to confirm the provider count before subscribing, then put the $57 starting amount into the overhead line of your estimate rather than attaching it to one job. Use a Bidding Calculator for Commercial Cleaning: Calculate Costs and Margin to allocate software overhead within the broader labor, supply, and margin calculation.
Do not use booking software to compensate for an unclear site visit. A booked recurring service still fails financially when access restrictions, supply responsibility, excluded areas, or initial-clean labor were missed. Use this Commercial Cleaning Walkthrough Checklist Before You Price the Job before turning a walkthrough into an online service option.
Standard 14-day trial vs the 30-day affiliate trial
BookingKoala’s pricing-page FAQ states that the standard free trial is 14 days and that the card is charged after that trial. The same page says plans can be changed during the trial. Use those 14 days to load a small, realistic service catalog, test availability rules, and confirm how every active cleaner is counted.
A separate BookingKoala landing page states that using ServiceOpsKit’s link provides a 30-day trial instead of the regular 14-day trial. That is a separate offer, not the standard BookingKoala free trial. The landing page does not state whether a card is required or what happens after the trial, so confirm both points directly before enrolling.
A practical trial test should answer four questions:
- Can an office customer request service with the exact scope and exclusions your estimator approved?
- Can the scheduler assign every individual cleaner without a provider-limit surprise?
- Can the team see the information required to deliver the job without creating parallel spreadsheets?
- Can a manager produce the records needed for the company’s own client review process?
Do not spend the trial building every possible service. Build one residential workflow and one commercial workflow that reflect the jobs you intend to sell. If the commercial workflow needs site-level audits or contract controls, ask to see those tasks performed in the demo rather than assuming a general booking feature covers them.
Costs and conditions the pricing page does not state
Treat unlisted costs and limits as open procurement questions, not as zero-cost assumptions. The published pricing reviewed for this guide does not verify annual billing or annual discounts, payment-processing fees, SMS usage fees, domain price, user caps, booking caps, location caps, refund policy, multi-location plan availability, or whether deactivated providers count toward the provider limit.
The page does state that listed prices do not include sales tax. It says BookingKoala collects sales tax in states and jurisdictions where it is required and may start collecting at any time. It also states there are no contracts or commitments, cancellation can be done from inside the account, and a card is charged immediately after the free trial ends.
For plan movement, the pricing page says upgrades and downgrades can be made at any time and that the system adjusts the difference automatically. Its own example says that a customer who pays $197 and immediately downgrades is not charged for over three months. That example illustrates the vendor’s stated adjustment approach; it is not a substitute for confirming how a change will apply to your account.
BookingKoala states that general help, a demo, or connecting something has no setup fee. A full store setup can be referred to a third party, but the reviewed page does not state that price. Get any third-party implementation scope and charge in writing before delegating setup.
Questions to ask before you subscribe
Ask these questions in a sales call or demo and keep the answers with your software decision record:
- How will BookingKoala count every cleaner, crew leader, subcontracted provider, and deactivated provider in this account?
- What specific activity counts toward monthly storage, and where can an administrator see current use?
- Which Larger Premium step applies after the $237 tier, and what provider, storage, and contact limits apply at each step?
- Are there charges for payment processing, SMS use, a custom domain, implementation, or any service not included in the subscription price?
- Does the selected plan support the number of users, bookings, business locations, and client sites required? The reviewed pricing page does not verify those caps.
- Which plan, if any, supports multi-location operations?
- Can the platform document site-level inspections, contract terms, and client-specific service requirements in the way your commercial operation needs?
- What happens to data and billing after cancellation, and what refund policy applies?
- Does the trial require a card, and how will the account be billed when it ends?
- Who owns the configuration work, and what deliverables are included if setup is referred to a third party?
What we verified and what we did not
This guide verified the published BookingKoala plan starting prices, the listed provider, storage, and contact allowances where shown, plan feature descriptions, the standard 14-day trial, provider and storage rules, plan-change statements, cancellation terms, sales-tax statement, and general setup terms from BookingKoala’s pricing page, checked October 10, 2026. It also verified BookingKoala’s description of a general service-business booking workflow from its official site.
It did not verify annual pricing or discounts, the limits attached to Larger Premium steps above $237, payment-processing or SMS fees, domain cost, user, booking, or location caps, refund policy, deactivated-provider treatment, or multi-location availability. Those unknowns can materially change the effective cost, so obtain written answers before making BookingKoala part of a cleaning operation’s core scheduling and customer-booking workflow.
